a group of students stroll on campus, enjoying food and beverages Studierendenwerke (Student Services) are modern service companies that actively shape the living space of the university in the interests of the students. NRW Student Services Core of social university infrastructure three students having a conversation in a dormtitory sitting next to a table The Studierendenwerke (Student Services) provide more than 38,000 dormitories for students. For an "all-inclusive" rent averaging less than 260 euros per month, students receive affordable and high-quality living space. NRW Student Services Living in College a group of students are picking their food in a kanteen for a healthy meal The Studierendenwerke (Student Services) support the daily course of study of all students in 183 canteens, cafeterias and bistros. The canteens are at the same time learning locations, meeting places and event venues. NRW Student Services Gastronomy on campus kidnergarten teacher is playing amongst children from students Reliable and adequate childcare is an essential prerequisite for success in your studies. The Studierendenwerke (Student Serives) offer students with a child more than 1,600 places in 32 institutions at 16 university locations. NRW Student Services Studying with child a student gladly receives first-level information at a service and information point from the student services Many Studierendenwerke (Student Services) provide information and support in their counseling centers. The counseling and support services are also perceived by the students as independent and specialized. NRW Student Services Advisory services the german-polish improvisation theater group performing on stage The cultural support of the students belongs to the legal tasks of the Studierendenwerke (Student Services). They are committed to an open, tolerant and culturally diverse higher education area as a whole, which is becoming increasingly international. NRW Student Services Culture and international

The German Student Services are responsible for providing social, financial and cultural support services to students. Growing out of student self-help groups, today the Student Services are organized under state jurisdiction and almost all have become public institutions.
In North Rhine-Westphalia the Student Services have been organized since 1974 as independent public institutions with the right to self-administration.

A judicial statute from September 16, 2014 (GV.NRW 2014, page 547) governing the Student Services in North Rhine-Westphalia sets out the duties and local responsibilities of the Student Services for the individual universities.

Ikon external Weblink Studierendenwerksgesetz – StWG

Financing and Performance Data

The Student Services in NRW are social service companies. Financial management and accountancy must comply with commercial principles.

The importance of the Student Services, employing almost 5000 workers, also as a significant economic factor for NRW, can be seen, for example, in the contract volume for 2016, which totaled €207 million.

The comparatively inexpensive prices for services are possible due to students’ semester fees, self-generated revenue as well as state subsidies to set off the running costs of operation.

The twelve Student Services in the state of North Rhine-Westphalia

Aachen

Aachen was last modified: June 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Bielefeld

Bielefeld was last modified: June 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Bochum

Bochum was last modified: June 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Bonn

Bonn was last modified: June 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Dortmund

Dortmund was last modified: June 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Düsseldorf

Düsseldorf was last modified: June 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Essen-Duisburg

Essen-Duisburg was last modified: June 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Köln

Köln was last modified: June 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Münster

Münster was last modified: June 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Paderborn

Paderborn was last modified: June 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Siegen

Siegen was last modified: June 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Wuppertal

Wuppertal was last modified: June 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Local Jurisdiction

Logo Student Services Siegen

responsibility: Universität Siegen

study place: Siegen

studierende haben gerade die mensa verlassen und sich einige snacks mitgenommen. Studierendenwerke sind moderne Dienstleistungsunternehmen, die den Lebensraum Hochschule im Sinne der Studierenden aktiv mitgestalten. Studierendenwerke Nordrhein-Westfalen Kern der sozialen Hochschulinfrastruktur studentinnen genießen die schöne Wohnheimatmosphäre an einem tisch Die Studierendenwerke stellen über 38.000 Wohnheimplätze für Studierende zur Verfügung. Für eine "all-inclusive" Miete von durchschnittlich unter 260 Euro im Monat erhalten die Studierenden bezahlbaren und qualitativ hochwertigen Wohnraum. Studierendenwerke Nordrhein-Westfalen Wohnen im Studium studierende erhalten frisches gemüse von einer ausgabekraft einer mensa. Die Studierendenwerke unterstützen in 183 Mensen, Cafeterien und Bistros den täglichen Studienablauf aller Studierenden. Die Verpflegungsbetriebe sind gleichzeitig Lernorte, Begegnungs-, und Veranstaltungsstätten. Studierendenwerke Nordrhein-Westfalen Hochschulgastronomie eine studentin freut sich über einen positiv beschiedenen bafög antrag. Neben ihrer Funktion als BAföG-Ämter fungieren die Studierendenwerke gleichzeitig als Beratungsstellen für Studierende, die nach Möglichkeiten der Studienfinanzierung suchen. Die Darlehenskasse der Studierendenwerke e. V. vergibt zinslose Darlehen. Studierendenwerke Nordrhein-Westfalen Studienfinanzierung eine junge erzieherin spielt mit kidnern im sandkasten. Eine verlässliche und adäquate Kinderbetreuung ist eine wesentliche Voraussetzung für den Erfolg im Studium. Studierenden mit Kind bieten die Studierendenwerke über 1.600 Betreuungsplätze in 32 Einrichtungen an 16 Hochschulstandorten.  Studierendenwerke Nordrhein-Westfalen Studieren mit Kind eine studentin holt sich am infopoint eine erste schnelle beratung. Viele Studierendenwerke informieren und unterstützen in ihren Beratungsstellen. Die Beratungs- und Hilfsangebote werden von den Studierenden gleichzeitig als unabhängig und spezialisiert wahrgenommen. Studierendenwerke Nordrhein-Westfalen Beratungsdienste studierende aus deutschland und polen präsentieren ein theatherstück. Die kulturelle Förderung der Studierenden gehört zu den gesetzlichen Aufgaben der Studierendenwerke NRW.  Sie setzen sich für einen offenen, toleranten und kulturell facettenreichen Hochschulraum insgesamt ein, der zunehmend internationaler wird. Studierendenwerke Nordrhein-Westfalen Kultur und Internationales

Die deutschen Studierendenwerke sind zuständig für die Förderung der sozialen, wirtschaftlichen und kulturellen Belange der Studierenden. Ursprünglich entstanden als studentische Selbsthilfeeinrichtungen, sind die Studierendenwerke heute durch Ländergesetze eingerichtet und nahezu alle als Anstalten des öffentlichen Rechts organisiert.

In Nordrhein-Westfalen sind die Studierendenwerke seit 1974 Anstalten öffentlichen Rechts mit dem Recht auf Selbstverwaltung. Im Gesetz über die Studierendenwerke im Land Nordrhein-Westfalen i.d.F. vom 16.09.2014 (GV. NRW 2014 Seite 547) sind die Aufgaben und örtliche Zuständigkeiten der Studierendenwerke für die einzelnen Hochschulen geregelt.

Ikon externer Link Studierendenwerksgesetz – StWG

Neueste Nachrichten

Überbrückungshilfe für Studierende: Bearbeitung der Anträge läuft

Es sind bisher knapp 110.000 Anträge notleidender Studierenden bundesweit für Juni und …

Bis zu 1.500 Euro Zuschuss für Studierende in Notlage

Start der Überbrückungshilfe der Bundesregierung für Studierende in pandemiebedingter Notlage. Ab Dienstag …

Das Daka-Studiendarlehen: Dauerhaft zinslos!

Die Darlehenskasse der Studierendenwerke (Daka) wirbt insbesondere in der Corona-Pandemie für Studiendarlehen. …

Finanzierung und Leistungsdaten

Die Studierendenwerke in NRW sind soziale Dienstleistungsunternehmen. Wirtschaftsführung und Rechnungswesen bestimmen sich nach kaufmännischen Grundsätzen.

Die Bedeutung der Studierendenwerke mit ihren fast 5.000 Beschäftigten auch als Wirtschaftsfaktoren für NRW zeigt sich z. B. an den Umsatzerlösen von über 218 Millionen Euro im Jahr 2018.

Das vergleichsweise günstige Preisniveau der Leistungen wird durch die Semesterbeiträge der Studierenden, die selbst erwirtschafteten Erträge sowie den Allg. Zuschuss des Landes zum laufenden Betrieb ermöglicht.

Adobe PDF SymbolLeistungsbilanz 2018 der Studierendenwerke NRW – nicht barrierefrei

Die zwölf Studierendenwerke Nordrhein-Westfalens

Aachen

Aachen was last modified: Juni 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Bielefeld

Bielefeld was last modified: Juni 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Bochum

Bochum was last modified: Juni 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Bonn

Bonn was last modified: Juni 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Dortmund

Dortmund was last modified: Juni 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Düsseldorf

Düsseldorf was last modified: Juni 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Essen-Duisburg

Essen-Duisburg was last modified: April 25th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Köln

Köln was last modified: Juni 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Münster

Münster was last modified: Juni 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Paderborn

Paderborn was last modified: Juni 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Siegen

Siegen was last modified: Juni 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Wuppertal

Wuppertal was last modified: Juni 17th, 2020 by ARGE Referent O. Kroll

Örtliche Zuständigkeit der Studierendenwerke NRW

Logo mit externem Link zur Website Studierendenwerk Dortmund

für die Technische Universität Dortmund, Fachhochschule Dortmund, FernUniversität Hagen, Fachhochschule Südwestfalen, ISM Dortmund, BITS Iserlohn (ausschließlich Studienfinanzierung) und die SHR Hamm (ausschließlich Studienfinanzierung)

Logo mit externem Link zur Website Studierendenwerk Siegen

an dem Standort Siegen